Christmas Waltz for Piano and Orchestra

  • $80.00
  • Save $-80

Christmas Waltz

(No. 12 of the suite The Seasons, Op. 37b, 1876)

By Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by William J. Bullock

Grade 4
Duration: 4:00

The joy of Christmas is reflected in this waltz by a Russian master of the form. It is the last of a set of twelve piano character, each named for its month of publication and reflecting feelings or images associated with that month. The Chopinesque Christmas Waltz (December) seems to yearn for orchestral dress. This arrangement supplies that dress, including a prominent role for a solo pianist, which other orchestral arrangements do not provide.

Please review our electronic delivery policy before purchasing the digital download version of this title.

Numbers shown in parentheses are the part counts included in the physical set. 
When ordering extra parts, be sure to include which parts are needed in the order notes when you check out.

Full Score (1)

Flute (1)
Oboes 1 & 2 (2)
First Clarinet in Bb (1)
    - alternate First Clarinet in A (1)
Second Clarinet in Bb (1)
    - alternate Second Clarinet in A (1)
Bassoons 1 & 2 (2)
Horns in F 1 & 2 (2)

Timpani (optional) (1)

Piano Solo (1)

Violin I (8)
Violin II (8)
Viola (5)
Violoncello (5)
Contrabass (5)