"American" Quintet for Clarinet Quintet

  • $17.99
  • Save $-17.99

American Quintet

Finale from String Quartet in F Major, Op. 96

Music by Antonín Dvořák
Arranged by Steve Winstead

Grade 5
Duration 5:30

Composed shortly after his famous New World SymphonyDvořák's "American" Quartet was written during and inspired by his time in the United States in 1893. The fourth movement and finale of the piece is a festive rondo and with its pentatonic foundation invokes imagery of the American Southwest. This challenging arrangement will make a rousing closer to any recital or formal patriotic ceremony.

Please review our electronic delivery policy before purchasing the digital download version of this title.